International Global Projects

Check out a great lineup of free webinars online at the Global Education Conference. This free online virtual conference begins at 10am EST, Nov. 15th and ends Nov. 19th. I will be presenting on International Global Projects on Tuesday, November 16th at 2pm LA time (PST), 5pm NYC time (EST), 10pm London time, 11pm Paris time (CET), 9am Sydney Wed, 7am Tokyo Wed. Click here to find your time zone!

Here are the session details on how to enter:

CLICK HERE to enter the Elluminate session room, open one hour before session.

SHORT DESCRIPTION: How do we motivate students to collaborate with their peers worldwide? Our students can immerse themselves in intercultural communication through global class collaboration projects. The participants will explore how to effectively use tools, specifically Skype, blogs, and wikis to help students build relationships with peers worldwide. We will discover several social media forums to help educators find schools that want to connect to classrooms worldwide. Participants will see real-examples of global projects.

This is the Global Projects wiki with resources that I will be sharing during the presentation!

Follow the conference through Twitter, #GlobalEd10.

Hope to see you there!

Challenge:

Visit at least one of the several Global Education Conference presentations this week and invite a friend.

Related Posts:

You may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!